Jeff Taylor

2023 Season


Jeff Taylor

Taylor sweeps Scrappin' 40’s at Legit Speedway Park; Tops Old No. 1

CAVE CITY, Ark. (05/30/23) – Jeff Taylor stormed through Legit Speedway’s Scrappin’ 40’s over the course of the holiday weekend with a pair of victories aboard his Heat Transfer Solutions No. 5 Wehrs Machine/ Skyway Auto Group / / Shaw Race Cars IMCA Modified.

He added a Sunday night win at Old No. 1 Speedway to complete the holiday weekend hat trick.

“It’s been a minute since I was behind the wheel of my personal car, but we hit the ground running and got a pair of wins at West Plains (Legit Speedway) and then added another win at Old No. 1 (Speedway) on Sunday evening,” Taylor said. “We’ve got some big races out West coming up later in June, so this was a great tune-up to show us that we have this program really close to where it needs to be. We’ll keep finetuning and get ready for the next one.”

After driving for Wright Racing in the last handful of events, Jeff Taylor returned to his familiar Shaw Race Cars No. 5 Dirt Modified for this weekend’s ninth annual Scrappin’ 40’s doubleheader at Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Missouri).

The result was two trips to Victory Lane.

On Friday, Taylor won his heat race and began the night’s 40-lap A-Main on the 3/8-mile oval from the third spot. The Arkansas driver, known as “The Animal” took the lead on the fourth circuit and never looked back, scoring the $750 win in the 16-car field by nearly nine seconds over runner-up Dustin Tiger. Ashton Wilkey, Carl Murphy and Justin Rigel completed the top five.

Saturday evening’s portion of the program featured 14 Modifieds competing for the $1,000 top prize. Taylor once again won his heat race and this time started the 40-lap main event from the pole. He led wire to wire to take the victory over Tiger, Rigel, Wilkey and Landon Meilke.

His holiday weekend drew to a close on Sunday evening at Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, Ark.) where Jeff charged from the third-starting spot to claim the win over Landon Meilke, Chad Williams, Cayden Mitchell, and Kaleb Jones.

The trio of wins pushed his 2023 total to four.

Full results are available at and .

Article Media

Back to News

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Events26
  • Wins5
  • Top 515
  • Top 1017

Latest Photos

2023 Season
2023 Season
2023 Season
2023 Season
2023 Season
2023 Season
2023 Season
Industrial Electric
Heat Transfer Solutions
Shaw Race Cars
Stone Concepts
Skyway Auto Group
AutoNation Crate by Klein Engines
Wehrs Machine
New Vision Custom Shirts
Quick Rescue Roof
Spur Bar
Fury Energy
Precision Performance
Neuline by 9
Fast Shafts
Strange Oval
Hooker Harness
ROCKHARD Powder Coating
Afco Racing
Hoosier Racing Tires
Schoenfeld Headers
Bassett Wheels
Sweet MFG